You are here

NexTech Materials awards OSU Motorsports students Manger and Yarrington $1000 scholarships

The spring 2014 NexTech CAR Scholarships have been awarded to two OSU Motorsports students, Evan Yarrington and Roxanne Manger. Both were selected to receive $1,000.00 scholarships to offset education costs in spring 2014.

Each of the recipients were selected from a group of Ohio State applicants and were chosen based on input from a submitted essay. Yarrington is the marketing manager for the Baja Buckeyes SAE, while Manger is a member of the university's Supermileage SAE team. As further recognition of the scholarships, awardees will be invited to a luncheon with donor, CEO/President of NexTech Materials, Bill Dawson.

This annual scholarship is awarded to two worthy students who are active members of OSU Motorsports.


About OSU Motorsports
Students at The Ohio State University have the opportunity to participate in motorsports/student projects. This program challenges students of all majors, backgrounds, skill levels, and degrees of experience to compete on one of six student teams. Students apply research and classroom concepts, as well as learn hands-on skills for designing, fabricating, racing, managing and marketing competition vehicles. This experience includes machining, engine testing, battery testing, computer aided design and many other engineering tools.